Shova

I was the youngest in my family. Two older sisters and one older brother. My family was very poor and have very little. But we was okay.

Then my father got cancer, with big open wounds on this legs. It looked very scary. His cancer killed him. My mother got so sad, she got crazy in her head. Her hands got closed, but she could not open them. She was sad so god could not open her hands.
We moved to live with my grandmother and grandfather. There my mother got better and she could open her hands again. She was no longer crazy, so god made them open.
Then my grandmother and grandfather died. I was very sad. Now my father, my grandmother and grandfather was with god in the sky. 
A kind friend from abroad paid for my education and moved me to a boarding school. I was there and learned from I was very little to sixth grade. Everyday I would read and write and I liked it. I had many friends. 
Then my auntie and uncle needed me and moved me to them. I was to help at their hotel. Everyday I worked. They said; dish our plates, wash our clothes, clean our hotel. I had breakfast at two in the morning, and dinner at eleven in the night. The rest of the time I worked. I had no time to go to school. I missed reading and writing very much. But I had no time.
A girl from Narti hostel was at our hotel for picnic. She was very kind and talked to me. She asked my name and class. I told sister I was Shovla and I finished year six. She told me not to say sister, say friend, for she said I was older. But I said no sister, and called her sister still. She gave me her number, and I gave her the card for auntie and uncle's hotel. I borrowed their phone sometimes.
Sister from Narti hostel went home, hut later she called me. I told her she was so nice for calling me again, and for asking how I was. I told her I was very sad and missed to read and write and go to school. I told her I had no time, because I always work. She said Sir at hostel said I could come there.
I left auntie and uncle's hotel early in morning. At one in the night I was in Lawajuni. The girls from Narti hostel picked me up with bicycle and take me to Narti hostel.
In the beginning I did not know what to do. Before, I worked all time, and sleeping just three hours. Now, I had nothing I had to do. 
But I had much time to read and write. I like that very much. When I came here I read in class seven, now I am finished with year eight exams. I was very nervous for my exams. Now I will start year ten. I want to learn more, amd read more. In the future I might want to be a doctor, or maybe a singer. But still learn and read a lot.
Last November I visited by mother, she lives very far away. She is married again and have to sons. One year three and one year six. She is happy, but very poor. I am better in Narti hostel where I can learn. One of my sisters has a sön, he is three years old. My other sister have a daughter, she is only line months and very small. My brother its not married.
I miss my family. At night, I look in the sky and pray to the stars. There is god with my father, my mother,my grandmother and grandfather. They are dead, so I say that they are god. So I pray to god in the stars.
I have friends here. No one is forcing me to dish or wash. And I can read and write much, it is fun. This is better, and I am learning very much.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0