Packing list

Mp3
Reseförsäkringspapper
Mobil
Vitt linne + Textilpennor
Sverigegummor
Ängelnyckelringar
"House of Discarded Dreams"
Kånken
Kökortsboken
Paraply
Gummistövlar
Regnkläder
Kameraväska + kamera + objektiv
Laddare till mp3 + mobil + kamera
Överföringssladd
Extra minneskort till kameran
Pass
Flygbiljettsbekräftelse
Visa-kort
Euro
Shampoo + Balsam + tvål
Hårborste
Diadem
Huvudvärkstabletter
Hårspännen + Snoddar
Adresslista
Etui + Linsvätska + extra etui
Nya linser + Extra linser
Glasögon
"Kriget är slut"
"A walk to Remember"



KLÄNNINGAR
Blekrosa-glitter från Bikbok
Svart student från H&M

TJOCKTRÖJA
Ljusrosa
Vit mysig
Grön velor från Byoung
Grå blommig från Gina Tricot

KOFTA
Svart från Ica Maxi
Mörkblå från Ica Maxi
Turkos
Ljusblå

LINNE/T-SHIRT
Gult från Cubus
Blå spets från H&M
Mörkblå prickigt från NewYorker
Svart från H&M
Ljusblått från H&M
Mörkblå spets från H&M

BYXOR
Blommiga från H&M
Jeans från H&M
Blåa Mjukisar
Boyfriend från H&M

MELLAN/KORTA BYXOR
Svarta hotpants från H&M
Gråa Piratisar

KJOLAR
Tight svart från H&M
Tight grå från H&M
Blå från H&M

SKOR
Moon/Sun
Gummistövlar från Din Sko
Gladiator
Röda RCMN

PYAMAS
Rutiga byxor
Vitt linne
Hug me

UNDERKLÄDER
Trosor x10
Grå Bh
Vit bh
Lågstrumpor x5
Strumpor x6
Tunna Leggins x4
Tjocka Laggins x2

IFYE-to be

Hello Reader!

My new journey begins at 16:15 on sunday the 17th of Jule on an airplane headed to Belfast City. Thats right, Im going to Northern Ireland! Its the amazing island I´ve always dreamt of visiting, so this will be a real dream.-come-true, like Rapunzels wish to see the floating lights. Just like her, though, Im a bit worried. "What if it's not everything I dreamed it would be?".
I believe in adventures, new places and people, and that there is always something good in everything. And certainly there will pe planty of good in Ireland. I still cant believe Im going, and less so that its less than a month away! I think Im feaking out.

I wont be going to Ireland just to tourist, I will be going there as an IFYE (that means international farming/4H youth exchange). IFYE is 4H exchange program ranging between sevaral countries and from 3 weeks to a year. I will be there for 6 weeks during which I will live with hostfamilies and experience their everyday life and such. Its like being an exchange student without going to school.
This will be the first time Im flying alone, and even more scary; landing alone. I hate airports, its like they´re made to get lost in. I will be alone and have to find somebody´ve never meet in a crowd fo people, so thats the first challenge. After that I have to meet people without appearing to be a complete idiot, which is going to be real hard. But challenges are good, and is something I believe i can acomplish (cuz its not like Im climbing mount everest all of a sudden).

 

Just look at this! It is so amazing! I want to see some green hills, glipse the treetops in the horizon, watch the mountains rise from the earth. I just want to see everything! There can never be too much nature and beauty. I think Camille (thats my cameras name) will be my closes and deares compainon during my visit to Ireland. She´ll be indispensable.

Though being a alone swede during my visit, arriving home might be as difficult - Im going to miss Ireland and all the people, and the nature and everything. Home is just rainy sweden (btw its going to rain like two centimeters today, yeah, centimeters, not milimeters - ush). But it will be nice too, to come home to my own bed, and my family and all my friends. But before all that, I have a new aduevture to embrace! <3


This is me

Hello reader!
I realized I didnt even mention my name before; its Erika. Im a 18 years old typical Swede, living in Stockholm. Im not blond and blue-eyed, though. I live at home with my mom, dad, sister Malin who is two years my junior, our cat Sebbe, a bunch of fishes and my bunny Tindra. Im a pretty classical good-girl, ashiving high grades, helping out and being generaly friendly. Still, Im very silly with a lousy humor and too much laughter.

Im one of those annoying people who do everything - I just get bored sitting on my ass ;D When I was a kid I did diffrent activities every day after school - flute, 4H, horseback riding, gymnastics (which took up about 8 hours a week), dance, violine and probaly more stuff I cant even remember.
The only one Im still sticking to is 4H, and I just realized how thankfull I should be to Annie who pulled me into it when we was 7 or something. Without going into details to what I do, since that will get boring, I can just say that I have a lot to do. This might sound like Im just trying to promote 4H, but I actually believe I have most of myself thanks to 4H. It has taught me so much, and is one of the reasons to all my traveling and intrest in the world around me.


Me when I had turqouse braids.

To leave all that, Im a sci-fi geek - with my full hearted love and more to the tv-series Sanctuary. Amanda Tapping, Martin Wood and Damian Kindler are my goods. Im living by one of the quotes in the secons episode ever "The great ones dare to believe in the unbelievable" <3. Im also geeking out to Bones, NCIS, Glee and Stargate. The best books I´ve ever read are by David Eddings, the fantasy lord and Carrie Vaughn, the genious autor of the werevolf-Kitty series. My music taste is genuinly mixed, the list topped by christinan singer David Hodges, the amazing rockband Evanescence, many wonderful Disney tunes and a range of movie music. Music and movies are my inspiration in scrapbooking, one of my favorit craftings.
Scrapbooking is one of my favorite hobbies, quickly followed by others, and I do it as often as I can (though time happens to be rare). As said in my first entry, I publish almost all my creations on my blogg for the world to see (but not judge). I just love making things, its like direct concentre all your emotions and thoughts in to an object. Scraping and such is also the best way ever to give way for all my favorites quotes!

I guess that is plenty enough about me, or at least I cant think of anything relevant to say (as you might have noticed already). Except to say that Im the world giggleiest and silliest little girl, who cant stop seeing the world through my sunshine filled rainbow and x-ray glasses.


First entry

Hello people! I just realized that I tend to never write anything down during my visits ofshore. I wish I had some kind of diary where all my experience was written down so that I could re-live it. Since I know writing diary doesnt work for me, and when blogging I just get bored, I decided to create a travel-blogg where I only have to write when Im actually experiencing something, no strings attatched. So here I am, at my new domain "sparklingandtravel". At my spare time at home though, I´ll still be hanging out on my old "sparkling.webblogg.se/catlin", where I do all my cretive stuff. So to you, the maybe non-existent reader, welcome to my travels :)

RSS 2.0