House of Friendship

 
Of all the Volunteer Nepal people, I've been here the longest. It's pretty cool, because I know a lot and are able to help everyone and give them advice etc. It's also amazing because I've had the time to meet so many amazing volunteers during my time here. Problem is, most of them are leaving again. Being a long term volunteer means I have to see a lot of people coming and going. Today Mariana left. She arrived one week after me and was an amazing girl, whom I really going to miss. It reminded me of Eileen leaving, and I know I really, really miss her. Goodbye sucks. Long term makes for stronger relationships, but it also feels more to let go. I miss Eileen who was with me every day and the funniest most amazing person ever, and who made my first month here wonderful. I'm going to miss Mariana who was just crazy and the best. I'm going to miss Linn who is so cute and funny. And I'm going to miss Clemence who has helped me through my last two months and made me laugh so hard. I'm going to miss Karen and Kaitlyn who was here for only a week but so amazing it feelt like much more. There's many more, and I feel so sad to knolhw I'll leave them or they leave me. But that's okay, because they've all made my timm in Nepal amazing and I know I will always remember them. And hopefully, soon meet them again! Whenever, wherever, my amazing friends.

Kommentarer
Postat av: nettan

:) <3<3<3

2013-04-16 @ 16:36:00

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0