The city of knitted cardigans

Hello!
So today I spend going around in the Old City of Tallin. We walked along a street called Pikk down to Old Town Square, which was crowded with people selling cute stuff. Looking for jewelerys, me and my sister found one euro and bought a cute butterknife with carved out hearts for it.
 
 Something..                       An Angel and a Cross me and my sister found
 
               Seriously shoes made out of wool!

On our way to the square we passed a cute shop with knitted wool cardigans/jackets, and I fell in love with them. For long, I´ve been looking for a knitted shirt, but theyre really hard to find. But here it was, a cute blue one with rainders. Unfortunaly, it was to short in the arms and fit, but then I spotted a grey one which was almost perfect!  Ill show a picture when Im home by my computer. I didnt buy it at first, saying Ill come back since we was still heading in to Town Square. On our way back to the hotel we walked along the wall surrounding some of the city, I found more knitted stuff. There was another awsome coat in grey, which I didnt buybecause of its impractialness when wearing my backpack, but Im still a bit inlove with it. Also I found a cap with a built-in scarf which was adorable, to bad I hate caps becuse  otherwise, I totally loved it. I bought some mittens though - had to; they were blue and pink! Anyway, after beeing around town, I came back to that knitted wool-shop and the girl looked at me and said "Youre back!" Then she took down the cardigan I´ve had my eyes one and asked if I had choosen size yet. Stuff like that makes me so happy :) By the way, I also found a couple of cute mittens with ladybugs - one of my favorite animals - but I never bough them.





Coming back from Town, we checked in and went to the spa - big swimingpools and a bar IN the pool! You litterary sat in the pool and bar at the same time which was really cool! Their Strawberry/Mango Smothie was great! In the Spa they also had saunas, like five diffrent kinds (Åre in Sweden have a fem more and better, but this was still cool), including a Finish Sauna (80C!), a Steem Sauna (You couldnt see anything in there), and a Hamam (personal favorite, with a big circular thing in the middle where hot water gathered and you could pracically fall asleep).

The Spa area from 5th floor:
We had dinner at a really cool resturand cole to Town Square - all medieval! The hostesses wore long medieveal dresses and pointy leather shoes, and the purely medieval food was served in clay cups. There was even a small group preforming medevial songs. Our hostesses was soo cute, her english accent adorable and charming! Picture to come!

Me and Malin at the Olde Hansa.

Our hostesess sefing us food out of clay bowls.

Even the toilets where in medeveial style (hiding a real toitlet underneath).

               The menu                                     My food

We ended our evening on the fifth floor of the hotel, drinking tea and Irish Coffee. I got a teapot, with enough to give me four cops - talk about worth the money! They played cozy lounge-music, and then "Blackbird" came on, and I barely resisted the urge to jump up and sing along! It wasnt as good and Kurts version in Glee though, but still - its Kurts emotionall ballad and its so cute. Beeing on the top floor, you could look out over the city through panoroma windows, and my mom and I decided where to go tomorrow. There is something looking like a mosque in the horizon and we are hoping we can find a tourist buss to take us there.
Untill then, Ill go to bed and read Carrie Vaughns Kitty-novel! (The best author ever, if youre intrested!)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0