Fast ideas, fast travel

Hello reader!
With less then two days notice, Im leaving for Tallin this afternoon. My family and I have been trying to get away for Paris, Mallorca or any other exiting destination this summer. We never can agree though since Im set on expericing culture, nature and doing stuff whereas my dad strongly thinks vaccation is lying on a beach for five days straight. So, no matter how mush we try, we never seem to agree, and if we does, something else gets in the way. But now, with such a short notice, it was only to take it or leave it. We choose to take it :)

From what I´ve read and heard, Tallin is a gourgeos city, quite small though, but worth it nontheless. I love culture and old buildings, and Tallin seem to be full of those! This is the chance for me and my camera to go crazy, but in a sensible way of course. More than walking around and eating ice cream in the killer-heat, we will also spend a lot of time on the hotel. It happens to be a hotel with spa; nice pools and massage, which we are all set to try out. Eventhough Im abnormaly ticklish, I somhow like massage, its really relaxing.

So even with short notice, and stressed out packing, I think this will be a great traveling experience. The only thing I fear right  now, is the trip there - we´re going by boat. I hate ferrys, thy´re freaking me out! Im so scared of drowning, and evern more, drowing while trapped, thats it is ridiculous. (And I havent even finished Titanic) I have nothing against standing on the top deck and watching the water foam and rush by, but going down, under deck is freaking me out. To survive, I have my books which I can dive down in and forget the fact that im on the ferry.

Wish me good luck, and Ill get back when I´ve seen a bit of Tallin!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0