11/8 Annoyance

TODAY - TYRONE
Meeting up with Gang
Fishfarm
Pheasants behind Claires house
Turf and Bogs
Movie - Baby Mama
Treasure Hunt

I had my wellies on today and I think practically everyone commented on them and I have to admitted I love my shining red laced wellies very mush. They proved to be quite usefully both at the Fishfarm, where my host brother Scott showed is around, even seeing the trout being literary poured in to ice boxes, frozen to death and shipped for slicing and packing, as well as on the Turf farm. Turfs kinda some stuff, made in to squares out of the bogs and left to air-dry, creating hard blocks of wood-dirt. Apparently its used for fire, instead of wood for some reason - it smells good but it seems a bit odd. Martin said its torv, confirming my thoughts about its appearance through not aboat use, the same stuff we uses in ex horseboxes... Valerie though it odd that we don't have it (though we apparently do, we just don't use it like here), wanting to send some with me home - I hope she understood that I declined. It was cool though, to se all Turf, stalked in long lines or built in to small houses, allowing the wind to blow through, seemingly never-ending.


Luzia and a fish

 
 


pushing the fishes


Scott and the fishes


Turf at the Bog xD


Jesa and Luzia in one of their constant battles


Kommentarer
Postat av: nettan

Vad är det på sista bilden???

2011-08-11 @ 19:30:45
Postat av: Erika

Turf. De tar ur marken och låter det torka, används sen att elda typ. Luktar gammalt o mysigt ^^

2011-08-11 @ 19:37:06
Postat av: Anonym

Heter torv på svenska. Används oxå för att torka malen vid whiskey tillverkning, det är det som ger den rökiga smaken.

2011-08-12 @ 12:47:50
Postat av: Erika

Haha, fick reda på det efter ett tag, skulle dock aldrig tänka på att använda torv till att elda xD torv ska liwom vara mosat i typ hästboxar ;)

2011-08-12 @ 22:00:07

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0